• Title

  • 2017 Lee BIA Bricks & Sticks Fishing Tournament (May 12-13)

    • Share:
    Name: 2017 Lee BIA Bricks & Sticks Fishing Tournament (May 12-13)
    Date: May 12, 2017 - May 13, 2017
    Event Description:

    2017 Calcutta Winner was awarded to 
    American Cement Company
    (Rick Trammell, Cindy Trammell, Leland Squires, and Ernestine Squires)

    1st Place prize of $5,000 was awarded to
    Team Better Buildings

    (Eric Carstensen, Mike Carstensen, Miles Meredith, and Kristin Carstensen)

    2nd Place prize of $3,000 was awarded to
    Team Renegade

    (Dillon Massie, Brian Harris, Lisa Harris, and Keith McMenemy)

    3rd Place prize of $2,000 was awarded to
    Team Wayne Wiles Floor Coverings

    (Brian Lynch, Mark Wiles, Jeff Palmer, Darin McMurray).

    Click here to view photographs from Tournament >>

    Thank you to our amazing event partners!!



    Donations for our Live Auction Event!
    Boatmasters - 20-23 Flats or Bay boat custom Boatmaster trailer. 5,000 GVW (estimated value $6,000)
    Cape Pool Construction - Diamond Billiards Party
    SkyZone - Gift Certificates

    Coastal Building Materials - "Deck Out Your Dock!"
    Wayne Wiles Floor Covering - Hog Hunt
    SC Custom Homes - St. James City 2 Bedroom/1 Week Getaway
    Spring Run Golf Course - (2) Foursomes
    The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village - 2 Night Stay

    Big Welcome to our 70 Fishing Teams!
    Team #1 American Cement Company (Captain Rick Trammell
    Team #2 Lifestyle Building G
    roup (Captain Mikel Valett)
    Team #3 Islamorada Boatworks
     (Captain Shannen Ayers)
    Team #4 FCI (Captain Stephen Dannenhauer
    Team #5 Shoreline
     Lumber (Captain Ron Paluck)
    Team #6 No Name Team (Captain Frank Boggs)
    Team #7 Modern Tile 1 (Captain Shawn Linden)
    Team #8 Modern Tile 2 (Captain John Linden, Jr.)
    Team #9 Cape Coral Plumbing (Captain Nathan Ritter)
    Team #10 Raymond (Captain Craig Whitaker)
    Team #11 Wallace International (Captain Mark Sanders)
    Team #12 Truck Daddy's BBQ (Captain Tyler Marks)
    Team #13 Carrier Transicold
     (Captain Matt DeAngelis)
    Team #14 Sunbelt Carrier (Captain Derek Ward)
    eam #15 First Bite (Captain Frank Jenkins)
    Team #16 Juniper (Captain Dan deMont)
    Team #17 Hunter (Captain Brandon Duke)
    Team #18 Wayne Wiles (Captain Bryan Lynch)
    Team #19 Wayne Wiles (Captain Kirk Fagan)
    Team #20 Wayne Wiles (Captain Josh Constantine)
    Team #21 Wayne Wiles (Captain Nate Skorlenko)
    Team #22 Mohawk (Captain Joey Shogren)
    Team #23 Early Bite
     (Captain Butch Felts)
    Team #24 Karastan (Captain Erik Johnson)
    Team #25 Dal-Tile 
    (Captain Chris Wittman)
    Team #26 DreamWeaver (Captain RJ Hageood)
    Team #27 Gulf Tile (Captain Mike Davis)
    Team #28 Moen (Captain Phillip Katz)
    Team #29 Schubert Plumbing (Captain Lawrence Schubert)
    Team #30 Chamos Crocs (Captain Ben Hunt)
    Team #31 For The People (Captain Max Molley
    Team #32 Hooters (Captain Kit Klingensmith)
    Team #33 Business As Usual (Captain Cliff Gilchrist)
    Team #34 Pencil Pushers (Captain Trevor Susil)
    Team #35 Young Bloods (Captain Kyle Petrick)
    Team #36 Haywood Djablomee (Captain Chris Rush)
    Team #37 The Bakers Dozen (Captain Robbie Lock)
    Team #38 FineMark (Captain Robert Arnall
    eam #39 HONC 1 (Captain Dan Stovall)
    Team #40 Better Buildings (Captain Eric Carstensen
    Team #41 Florida Stairworks (Captain Douglas Adams) 
    Team #42 Preferred (Captain Steve Kluch)
    Team #43 Collier Electric Company (Captain Brian Martin)
    Team #44 Wicked Dolphin Rum (Captain George Patton)
    Team #45 The Wright Cast (Captain David Valin)
    Team #46 Coastal Crackers (Captain Doug Paggett)
    Team #47 Snook Hookers (Captain Lindsey Walker)
    Team #48 FL Heat & Air, Inc. (Captain Dan Klingensmith)
    Team #49 Renegade (Captain Dillon Massie)
    Team #50 River Rats (Captain Clayton Bowling)
    Team #51 Palmer (Captain Stephen Palmer)
    Team #52 Minto (Captain Dennis Church)
    Team #53 Rick's Communications (Captain Rick Rosenkranz)
    Team #54 Entech (Captain Stephen Tracy)
    Team #55 Houchin (Captain Chad Mathis)
    Team #56 Ferguson (Captain PJ Anzalone)
    Team #57 Entegra (Captain Dustin Parker)
    Team #58 Going Coastal (Captain Kyle Knight)
    Team #59 Florida Fishing Products (Captain Ty Nelson)
    Team #60 Sunk Er Once (Captain Marcus McCance)
    Team #61 Vision Home Inspections (Captain Steve Johnson)
    Team #62
    HONC 2 (Captain Gary Ault)
    Team #63 Covanta (Captain Mike Duff)
    Team #64 BoatMaster (Captain Joe Isley, Jr.)
    Team #65 Argos (Captain Joe Dutton)
    Team #66 SP Designs (Captain Mitch Williamson)
    Team #67 HONC 3 (Captain Mark Chard)
    Team #68 J&D Heating and A/C (Captain Jimmy Parker)
    Team #69 Sunstate Marine (Captain Chris Magnano)
    Team #70 Advanced Roofing (Captain Brandon Buckner)

    Event Sponsors:




    • Kinetico Quality Water Systems
    • Iberia Bank
    • Future Foam
    • NAC Products
    • International Wholesale Tile, LLC
    • Lyndon's Bricks & Stones Inc.
    • DreamWeaver
    • Shaw Industries
    • Service Painting of Florida
    • Southern Soffit
    • Mike Patrick Electric
    • Florida Fishing Products
    • Wilbur Smith Attorneys at Law
    • HONC Industries
    • Square One
    • Wayne Automatic Fire Sprinklers, Inc.
    • Regions Bank - Fort Myers

    Event Partner

    • Hooters
    • Boatmasters
    • Truck Daddy's BBQ

    Fishing Tournament:
    Tarpon Point Marina
    5951 Silver King Boulevard
    Cape Coral, FL 33914
    Tarpon Marina website >>
    Rules & Regulations >>

    Hotel Reservations:
    Westin Cape Coral Resort
    at Marina Village
    5951 Silver King Boulevard
    Cape Coral, FL 33914
    CALL: 1-800-937-8461
    CODE: Bricks & Sticks Fishing Tournament

    Visit Westin website >>

    Date/Time Information:

    Friday, May 12
    5:30 PM - 6:30 PM Check-In
    6:30 PM - 8:30 PM Captains' Meeting

    Saturday, May 13
    7:30 AM SHARP Shotgun Start at MM99
    7:30 AM - 4:00 PM Tournament Hours
    2:00 PM - 4:00 PM Photo Weigh-In
    5:00 PM - 9:30 PM Tournament Dinner
    Contact Information:
    Carrie Witt, Special Events Director, (239) 936-5525 ext. 103, or
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.